Love junkie

Who said you do things well on a full bladder? Was it David Cameron? Or Tony Blair? Anyway, my bladder’s full. I can’t be bothered to move, and I’m going to write this anyway. Ok so we have just established I’m officially a love junkie. I’m hooked on the intoxicating feelings of excitement you get when messaging a new lover. I was hooked on one particular person, I can’t deny it, still am. But as she now wants nothing to do with me… quite sensible too! Those love junkies are a liability! Well, there’s that and the fact that she was married… anyway… moving on…

So I have gone from left, to right, and up to down and I have tried REPLACING her. Yes, you heard right. I have been flirting outrageously with somebody else who has shown an interest in me. Oh, so much fun! I love it! But there is this nagging in my brain…. Nag, nag, nag…. Zip it, will you! Yes, deep down, I know it’s not the right thing to do. It isn’t working anyway.

So where do I go from here?

Option (a) Enforced abstinence. No flirting allowed. Go cold turkey.

Before you say yes, that’s an outstanding idea, get to know yourself and love yourself, can I just point out that I haven’t had sex in… two years… and my hand is getting VERY tired. In fact, I think it may be about to drop off.

Option (b) Just have sex with someone, some random people, pull them in nightclubs. Don’t flirt. Just a quick… “Do you want to come home with me tonight?” will suffice.

Before you say, great idea, can I just point out the obvious, that I don’t want to replace being a love junkie with being a sex junkie. That would not be good. But would it be better? Increased risk of STDs certainly, but less emotional turmoil? That would be a good thing?

Option (c) Neither (a) nor (b) but just pull yourself together and stop being a whiny codependent freak whose ego needs to be fed non-stop in order for you to be happy in yourself.

And breathe. (c) I should go with (c) right?

Well, that should be easy enough…. *cringes*

2 thoughts on “Love junkie

  1. None of the above! What would you say to a child who felt like you do (forget the sex part), just the other sad emotions. I don’t think you’d say “pull yourself together and stop being a codependent freak”. What would you say, night owl? If it was a little girl with the same emotions. Pretend she’s in front of you and give her your best advice.

    Horses!! LOL

    Ok, now I *am* going to bed. Goodnight!

    • Ahh ok! 🙂 Yes, you can lead a horse to the pub… but you can’t make him use the urinal. I think it’s time I was in bed too. You can take a horse to the pub… but you can’t make him eat smoky bacon crisps? I’m going to be up all night now….! 🙂 Cheers for your advice, much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

