Easy

Well your car it smells of lavender

And the air’s close with your perspiration.

There is something wrong with me.

And your blood-stained lips from where you bit

Too hard are making me feel pleased.

But they will take some time to heal.

She said don’t forget to breathe

Baby, taste me.

I’m on your lips

You sigh softly, sweetly.

It’s easy, easy, easy to feel

The alcohol holds me and helps me relax.

If I could learn something from you,

It’s just the will to see this through

Before I go and lose control.

If you could take apart my dreams

And pull my conscience at the seams,

We’d never have to lose at all.

 

2 thoughts on “Easy

Leave a Reply

