It’s awards time… duh duh duh!

Here are the “rules” of accepting the Very Inspiring Blogger Award:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post.
  • Share 7 interesting things about yourself.
  • Nominate 7 bloggers you admire.
  • Leave a comment somewhere on the seven blogs to make them aware of their nomination.

Okay thank you very much to Cheri of Cheri Speak and Alethea of My Impregnable Soul for nominating me for this award. Mucho Appreciado!

very-inspiring-blogger-award

So err 7 ‘interesting’ things about myself:

  1. I once sellotaped a girl to a chair. (She wanted to be sellotaped to a chair.)
  2. I don’t like tea or coffee.
  3. I can only sleep on my side, not on my back, because I worry I’ll be sick and choke on it.
  4. I practically never finish a book without starting another one first, and very often will read the whole thing bar the last 10 pages and stop.
  5. I have naturally very curly hair.
  6. I really like older women in a completely sexual way.
  7. I am the messiest person I know, apart from my Uncle.

7 Bloggers I’m nominating for inspiring me:

  1. The Dream Journalist – For having weirder dreams than I do, and sharing tips on dreaming, lucid dreaming, mechanical failure and other interesting stuff!
  2. The Adventures of Transman – Because he always makes me laugh. Sex changes, single parenting and humorous anecdotes about the transition process.
  3. Iranimal Vision – Stunning artwork involving tentacles and eyes and skulls.
  4. The Billionaire Personalities Project – Personality types and Myers-Briggs stuff.
  5. Discovering Different – Because she’s going through some stuff I can relate to, e.g. experiencing urges to run people over. Also generally just totally awesome.
  6. Swift Expression – Because she has abs like a cheese grater and also writes as if she’s thinking out loud which always makes for fascinating reading. Not to mention being weird, always a bonus, and having an uncanny ability to design amazing blogs for other people.
  7. Corner of Confessions – Because she has amazing cleavage. No that is NOT the reason I swear! Her blog is also thoroughly entertaining and she’s always optimistic, in a non-annoying way. This has come out wrong, you know what I mean, some people are optimistic and it makes you want to throw a custard pie in their face, but not Tasha, she has what you could describe as a subtle and generous optimism.
  8. Fuck it, I’m doing 8. Rose Petals on Rock – Because she swears more than I do!

25 thoughts on “It’s awards time… duh duh duh!

  1. LOL. ❤ you! You had me laughing so much with what you wrote. Thank you for thinking of me!

    Cheri nominated me also and i saw your blog there so i didn't nominate you again, though you were on the top of my list. Next award i got cha before someone else snags you! lol.

  2. L.M.A.O. That is a totally brilliant post. Firstly, congrats on your nomination!! 🙂 Second, your list of 7 things sounds exactly like my husband, (except for numbers 1 through 5). 😉
    And the reasons you list for your nominees are absolutely hilarious. Seriously you and Discovering Different make me laugh out loud. Corner of Confessions totally is stacked; Tasha, how do you go walking around parks with those things?? Don’t you keep falling over? I would lose my balance, seriously. Yes, we’ve been through your FB photos, hee hee.
    Brilliant post. Congratulations! 🙂

    • LOLLL Tilda. Actually, I want THAT size back( both boobs and physique) . They have gotten bigger over the years since this was a high school picture in 2006. The trick is bras that cost an arm and leg. When out at the park sports bra over another bra. Little trick i learned from a friend who has even bigger boobs than i do lol.

  3. I’m laughing alright, too. Sometimes cleavage can contribute to stuff, it can be a side criteria. I know Katie as a great person that’s quite the great read not as a *I’ll run you over-growl*, same for Tilda and her Blog Challenges. 🙂 The rest, up for exploration *starts poking their blogs*

    Congratulations on the prize, I have a feeling it’s very well deserved! 🙂 To many more.

  4. Pingback: It’s a Re-Blog … with bosoms! | Swift Expression

  5. LOL, now I’m embarrassed! Thanks so much for this. Not really sure what these awards are, but sounds good! I’ll take anything that’s given for free, well not entirely free, I did have to swear a lot for it! lol. Yeah that was really hard work, lol. Now I gotta find out all the rules and stuff. These blogs have got a hell of a lot of rules, don’t they?

  6. Pingback: A Touch of the South… « Discovering Different

  7. Pingback: I reckon I was veal and my Award « Rose Petals on Rock

  8. Pingback: An Award and a plea for forgiveness. | Swift Expression

Leave a Reply

