Liebster award & nominations

Lol thank you John Writing the body. I have an award yay! Another one. My word, aren’t I just fabulous.

I have answered your questions in my drunken state… and I will actually nominate some people this time, although not tonight, my head hurts. Wine, too much of. Ow.

1. Your earliest childhood memory?

Playing ‘witches’ by the mats in school with ginger-haired Tammy, also shaking the doorhandle because I had wet myself and trying to get the teacher’s attention.

2. Music playing when you made love for the first time, or associated with your first love

First love, no music. It was in a tent in Ystradfellte. Music that played on the car journey would have been Linkin Park’s Meteora album. Music associated with my first love: Dido’s first album (she snapped my CD when we broke up), Texas ‘summer son’, she loved that. Hole’s Celebrity skin album, Australian edition. She stole it… she freaking stole it!! We broke up, I had to buy another copy. £17 that cost me.

3. How you feel about that person now

I’ve calmed down now. So has she. We’re acquaintances and civil to each other when we see each other.

4. How you feel about that music now

I still love it. ‘Meteora’ is still good driving music. Though I don’t have a CD / tape player in my crappy car so I have to hum it.

5. Favourite recent song

I suppose Azealia Banks 212, because it makes me dance and umm lyrics ‘I guess that c*** getting eaten.’

6. What hurts your feelings most nowadays? One example please!

Falling in love with someone. And feeling like they care about you too. And then… them telling you you’re a pervert. And they don’t want to talk to you ever again. Pretty hurtful that.

7. What you would like to do next in your life

Oh my God. What a question. If I knew that… Right, it’s a toss-up between being a piano teacher, doing a masters and going back into science, being an artist, a musician, having sex with a man, having sex with a woman, having sex with a man and a woman, doing a degree in psychology, eating a bag of chips. Yes, right now it’s that, chips.

8. Are you attracted to your own sex?

Quite considerably. Women are delicious. And just beautiful. And a woman knows how to please another woman.

9.What is the worst aspect of the opposite sex?

Their wee smells bad. It does, don’t deny it. I’ve been to an all-boys school! Oh my God… the stench. Foul.

10. Can pets replace people in your life?

No. lol. Not at all. And bestiality is illegal.

11. Will you fall in love again?

I think I am perfectly capable of falling in love again, whether I will or not will depend on circumstances, who I meet etc. The reason I think I’m capable is because walking home from my date tonight I did unnecessarily swing around a lamppost. I also sang a rendition of ‘I could have danced all night’ to myself. And performed a Dick van Dyke heel kick.

I must admit… when I first read number 7, I thought it said ‘What would you like to do in your next life?’ In which case, I would have said I’d like to be a man for a change. And be incredibly attractive.  With a nice 7 inch penis. You know, one of those ones that curves upwards rather than just sticking out. Anyway, totally not the question.

I will nominate some peoples tomorrow.

And thank you, once again 🙂

 

OK. It’s tomorrow lol. Now some nominations of my own,,,, whose blogs I always enjoy reading, for different reasons which I will try and list as best I can. So here goes:

1. KROUTCHEV PLANET PHOTO – Photos from various photographers. But always interesting, and always something I haven’t seen before. I mean, wow. Just check it out and you will see what I mean.

2. SACHA BLACK – She says she’s indignant. I wasn’t sure exactly what that meant . Apparently “Feeling or showing anger or annoyance at what is perceived as unfair treatment.” Hear hear. Quite right too!

3. SWIFT EXPRESSION – Because she encourages you to answer questions you never even knew were there to ask.

4. DISCOVERING DIFFERENT – For being unashamedly geeky and an all-round lovely-un.

5. CORNER OF CONFESSIONS – She’s sweet and kind and sweet and kind, and oh yeah, quite sweet.

6. CASSIE BEING CASSIE – Because she is cool. And just Cassie being Cassie, which I guess means just being herself, which is always refreshing.

7. DAILY ECHO – Because she always manages to remind me of what is important in life.

8. GABRIEL LUCATERO – This guy can write. Really well. And I’m not big on reading fiction, but his style is gripping, draws you in. And before you know it you’ve read several thousand words and want to finish the rest of the book.

9. WRITING THE BODY – You know I’d nominate you again if I could. And I’m going to steal your questions, I hope you don’t mind, I can’t think of anything more interesting to ask my nominees! And they are great questions.

 

Questions for my nominees: (Courtesy of Writing the Body.)

1. Your earliest childhood memory?

2. Music playing when you made love for the first time, or associated with your first love

3. How you feel about that person now

4. How you feel about that music now

5. Favourite recent song

6. What hurts your feelings most nowadays? One example please!

7. What you would like to do next in your life

8. Are you attracted to your own sex?

9.What is the worst aspect of the opposite sex?

10. Can pets replace people in your life?

11. Will you fall in love again?

liebster-award

Oh yeah, the rules, made by Mr or Mrs or Miss or Ms Liebster.

You’re encouraged to say 11 interesting facts about yourself, answer my 11 (stolen) questions, nominate 11 further blogs you admire, think up 11 new questions, ask them yourself. It’s s a lot of work for a pretty red, what is it… flowers, leafs? Leaves even. It’s my way of saying I like your blog and would be super interested to read your answers to Writing the Body’s inventive questions, but I won’t hold it against you, as Britney Spears would say, if you should choose not to.

Alternatively make up your own award with your own rules. That could be fun.

Those of you with a maths degree may work out that I only nominated 9 people. And for those that didn’t notice, forget I mentioned it. I nominated 11 people. It’s just two are invisible.

Peace and blogging love and joy.

5 thoughts on “Liebster award & nominations

  1. Dear Rebecca, I have nominated a few people for awards and said that they can just accept them and leave it at that. I do not want to think of you getting drunk to answer more of my questions. My goodness such answers….does our wee really stink? I knew men were gross, but you are adding new layers all the time…Just think of this as me laying an award at your doorstep and all you need to do is take it inside and put it on your shelf. No need to refuse….If you want to nominate others, there are up to 10, and if you want to answer questions, well they are the set that came with it and they are not bad actually…..so well, I am nominating you yet again…..I promise I will give you a break after this….take care. I love your blog. Just like Kesha says at the end of that song, really unexpectedly, “I love your beard.” Actually that is not connected and I am raviing on and I still have not had a drink….Forgive me…..but here you are again- Sunshinea award for being bringing so much fun into my blog, everytime I write to you there is a smile on my face because I really have no idea whatyou will say next…..http://writingthebody.wordpress.com/

  2. Pingback: Guess what? I have been nominated for the Sunshine Award! « writingthebody

  3. Thanks so much for the nomination! That was very kind of you. I love your blog too so I am glad you got nominated. I think I am going to take up your suggestion to think of a new award to nominate people for. It may take me a few days to come up with something….

  4. Pingback: Liebster, and everything you ever wanted to know about Sacha Black… well sort of! | Sacha Black

Leave a Reply

