The Cooper Temple Clause – New Toys

Song of the day. Yep.

They split up now, as all good bands seem to.

This album, one of my favourites “Kick up the fire and let the flames break loose.” I think it all went wrong when the record company tried to put them in matching outfits for the third album. Yeah… just not gonna work is it.

First album, also good. Third album, shit, except for one song “head” which is quite electronicky.

Thankful to have seen them live.

The Cooper Temple Clause – New Toys

Lyrics

We came we played we drifted away
We came we played but it got away oh no
What’s happening to us?
We came we played we drifted away
We came we played but it got away oh no
What’s happening to us?

Well I’ll just shut my eyes ’til we get back home
‘Til we touch back down and keep playing dumb
And I’m carving my own little masterpiece
Go ahead cut deep but don’t tell the boys

I tried but now I can’t feel a thing
Just gagged and bound and clipped at the wings oh no
What’s happening to us?
I tried but now I can’t feel a thing
Just gagged and bound and clipped at the wings oh no
What’s happening to us?

Well I’ll just shut my eyes ’til we get back home
‘Til we touch back down and keep playing dumb
And I’m carving my own little masterpiece
Go ahead cut deep but don’t tell the boys

And I’ll just shut my eyes ’til we get back home
‘Til we touch back down and keep playing dumb
And I’m carving my own little masterpiece
Go ahead cut deep but don’t tell the boys

One thought on “The Cooper Temple Clause – New Toys

  1. And I did not know them….what a great sound they have, um had. Damn….is it going to be a week of break-ups I wonder.

Leave a Reply

