How could I miscalculate?

Brand New – The No Seatbelt Song

So, it’s sad this doesn’t suit you now.
And me fresh out of rope…
Please ignore this lisp, I never meant to sound like this.
So take me and break me and make me strong like you.
I’ll be forever grateful to this and you.
It’s only you, beautiful.
Or I don’t want anyone.
If I can choose it’s only you.
Fix me to a chain around your neck and wear me like a nickel.
Even new wine served in old skins cheapens the taste.
I shot the pilot, now I’m begging you to fly this for me.
I’m here for you to use, broken and bruised.
Do you understand?
It’s only you, beautiful.
Or don’t want anyone.
If I can choose, it’s only you.
But how could I miscalculate… perfect eyes will have perfect aim.
If I can choose, it’s only you.
“We’re wrecking” and I’m dry like a drum…when you scream
so fine I’ll leave… we’re spent… we’ve got time and trials…
measured in miles… we slave for days (and weeks).
It’s only you, beautiful.
Or I don’t want anyone.
If I can choose. It’s only you.
But how could I miscalculate… perfect lies from a perfect dame.
If I can choose… it’s only you.
wine

5 thoughts on “How could I miscalculate?

  1. Love that picture. That is what I look like at night….well it is how I feel I look after a bottle of champagne…I know better by morning time. Great and appropriate song….love that soft feedback opening … and how, drone-like, feedback like, harmonic like it holds on for so long. Over that it is a kind of folkey sound…sort of. And well the words are good too.

  2. Then, I am still thinking about the line on old skins….don’t you wash your glasses? Or do you drink them out of skins? Or, looking at that pose, maybe it is about you drinking the wine first and then well, offering it to someone else so red wine turns to gold…lol. God I am so rude on your wall. But I am starting to realise that you do not mind. If you ever do, like I say, standing offer, just remove it….hugs from me to you whatever you do.

    • Generally I do use glasses. Gold wine… I can hardly accuse you of being rude, I drew the picture lol 🙂 Anyway, you know I don’t mind… we speak freely here in the land of golden wine… that’s a song waiting to be written if ever I heard one! 🙂

  3. Just wrote a reply and somehow wiped it out. Well, I do like the picture. But I cannot write about golden showers on everyone’s posts, so it is nice to be able to do that. I have never actually had one. Only a domme who was near the end of the session standing over me with her legs apart and sort of, well frowning. I asked her eventually what she was doing….or if she was ok, and she after grunting a bit more said she was sorry she could not give me a golden shower today (It was summertime and yes, pissing is hard then when it is that dry and hot). I was kind of disappointed, relieved, and amused at the same time.

    One other thing I said in my earlier attempt….I love how non-judgemental you are, and it is so nice to be able to say, well just about anything here…..

Leave a Reply

