Irony

“Where to start… Well I think you’ve partly answered one of your questions yourself – but look at it in a different way… The fact that you choose to have a crush on a woman miles away old enough to be your mother  shows that you are at least ready to start thinking about being attracted to other people even if you aren’t ready to actually do anything about that. But also, you’ve chosen to have a very ‘safe’ crush, you aren’t laying your heart on the line for it to get trampled on. So it is also telling me that despite the fact that you blame yourself for being ‘selfish’ you have also been really hurt and aren’t ready for that to happen again just yet.”

~ a message from the woman who trampled on my heart.

Hole – She Walks On Me

Hold you close like we both died
My ever present suicide
My stupid fuck, my blushing bride
Oh, tear my heart out
Tear my heart out

She walks over me
She walks over me

I shut my mouth with you for a rag
I use the rest of you for a gag
I shut my mouth with you for a gag
I use the rest of you

3 thoughts on “Irony

  1. (((hugs)))
    :::holding your hand::: Lets go over here for a bit. Drink, during the day and do some heavy drugs. 🙂
    Just kidding. But happy Monday, anyway. I’m so sorry you’re hurting. I feel your pain.

  2. A song, from you to me, and now returned….http://writingthebody.wordpress.com/2013/05/20/jesus-and-all-that/

    It is strange how online communications does not really sort it out…you need to a. work like mad for a few days, and b. then have a drink with a friend you can trust with your heart to talk this one out. Did not expect a post to bring me down as yours has done…I so hope you can find a way. You gotta leave it behind….somehow. xx

Leave a Reply

