I think you stole the best of me

It’s like I’m falling overboard
I’m losing traction with the Lord
I feel these things too much
I feel these things too much
Or not at all
Have you ever gone out of your way
To make a stranger’s day
Be a one-time familiar face
That time can’t erase
I am stuck in this place
Have you ever gone out of your way
It’s in the words you say
It’s in the words you don’t
It’s in the ones you love
It’s in the ones you won’t
It’s in the words you say
It’s in the words you don’t
It’s in the ones you love
It’s in the ones you won’t
It’s in the words you say
It’s in the words you never did
I think about you cautiously
I’m praying for you, honestly
I dream about you bodily
From apple carts to sodomy
Upsetting gynaecology
I think you stole the best of me

3 thoughts on “I think you stole the best of me

    • Hi there, I’m not too bad thanks! Yes given the blogging a break lately, not intentionally, just life getting in the way. I’m good, still working as a nurse, got promoted which is good 🙂 Gender transition going well about 18 months on T now, blimey. I have a bit of a beard coming lol. Playing in a band as well in what little spare time I have. All good really. Still my down moments as ever but at least I am doing stuff, always thankful when I’m able to do so. How are you? x

      • Hello! Thankyou for the breakdown of your life, that sounds like some pretty good stuff happening. 🙂 I feel like I have never properly talked to you! I thought you were transitioning.
        I’m okay. Depressed? Yes. Stressed out? Absolutely. But I manage. I have university, my wife, and cat babies

Leave a Reply

